Contact Us

Newsletter Sign-Up

Email BG


The Department of Defense has introduced a new standard, the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification.

Are you ready? Security7 can help.

We can help your business obtain the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC).

What is CMMC compliance?

The Department of Defense (DoD) designed CMMC to protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) across their supply chain.

CUI can include a variety of data, including:

  • Financial
  • Intelligence
  • Legal
  • And more...

CMMC is designed to incorporate processes, practices and approaches to protect that data and improve the defense contractor's ability to safeguard their sensitive information and give the DoD a way to easily identify vendors who practice good cyber hygiene.

There are five different levels of CMMC certification. After implementing the controls necessary to achieve certification,  the customer must use a CMMC Third-Party Assessment Organization (C3PAO) to perform a formal security audit.

Self-attestation is no longer allowed.

What are the five levels of CMMC certification?

The five levels of CMMC certification revolve around the implementation of a set number of NIST 800-171 controls.
The five levels are:

 1. Basic Cyber Hygiene
 2. Intermediate Cyber Hygiene
 3. Good Cyber Hygiene
 4. Proactive Cybersecurity
 5. Advanced/Progressive Cybersecurity

Security7 Networks can help you conform to CMMC by implementing:

  • Access Control
  • Awareness and Training
  • Audit and Accountability
  • Configuration Management
  • Identification and Authentication
  • Incident Response
  • Maintenance
  • Media Protection
  • Personnel Security
  • Physical Protection
  • Risk Assessment
  • System and Communications Protection
  • System and Information Integrity
  • And much, much more!

Schedule a FREE consultation today!
Fill out the form or call us directly 
at 1-877-664-9379!

Have a question or want to know more?